If you could read my mind



If you could read my mind, love

What a tale my thoughts could tell

Just like an old time movie

'Bout a ghost from a wishin' well



In a castle dark or a fortress strong

With chains upon my feet

You know that ghost is me



And I will never be set free

As long as I'm a ghost you can't see



If I could read your mind love

What a tale your thoughts could tell

Just like a paperback novel

The kind that drugstores sell



When you reach the part where the heartaches come

The hero would be me

But heroes often fail



And you won't read that book again

Because the ending's just too hard to take



I'd walk away like a movie star

Who gets burned in a three way script

Enter number two

A movie queen to play the scene

Of bringing all the good things out in me

But for now love, let's be real



I never thought I could act this way

And I've got to say that I just don't get it

I don't know where we went wrong

But the feeling's gone

And I just can't get it back



If you could read my mind, love

What a tale my thoughts could tell

Just like an old time movie

'Bout a ghost from a wishin' well



In a castle dark or a fortress strong

With chains upon my feet

But stories always end



And if you read between the lines

You'll know that I'm just tryin' to understand

The feeling's that you lack



I never thought I could feel this way

And I've got to say that I just don't get it



I don't know where we went wrong

But the feeling's gone

And I just can't get it back

Kommentarer
Postat av: Iona

Hej!

Jag kämpade med registrering för TH-fan partyt tills bara några dagar sedan. Då insåg jag att allting skulle blir för dyrt, med tanke på¨den korta varseln - och slutade signa upp mig. Men jag har haft så jäkla mycket otur på sista tiden, så jag skulle aldrig ha vunnit ändå. ;)



Däremot skaffade jag biljetter till An Cafe idag, vilket får blir mitt "tröstpris". Gillar du An Cafe?



Kram

Iona


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback